Message sent from:

St Augustine's Local Governing Body

Governor Name Type Start Date End Date
Mrs Rebecca Clark  (Chair) Foundation Governor 26/07/23 25/07/27
Vacancy Foundation Governor    
Mr Edward Cunningham (Vice Chair) Foundation Governor 03/03/20 02/03/24
Mrs Felicity Edwards Parent Governor  15/12/22  14/12/26
Fr Paul Turner Foundation Governor 14/02/18 13/02/26
Mr Thomas Castell Staff Governor 04/10/23 03/10/27
Dr Inés Banos Foundation Governor  11/10/23  10/10/27
Vacancy  Parent Governor    
Ben Acton Foundation Governor 17/03/23  16/03/27
Mrs Alison Walsh Staff - Headteacher 01/09/13  -
Anne Robinson Clerk 16/12/2022  

We would like to thank the following individulas who have served as Governors in the last 12 months but are nolonger serving:

Jacqui Noronha 20/1/20 -19/1/24,  Marsha Connolly 19/11/19- 18/11/23, Ben Wales 17/04/23-04/11/23,  Zoe White 18/11/20 - 31/08/223 and Mike Roycroft 7/10/20-28/06/23

Further information from the Governors can be found in the following documents including register of interests, attendance and roles

Scheme of Delegation

Please click the link below for further information about the Academies in the Xavier Catholic Education Trust and the scheme of delegation.


Governance Diversity

The governors of St. Augustine's Catholic Primary School believe it is important that boards reflect the diversity of the school communities they serve. Diverse boards promote inclusive school environments and provide diverse role models for staff and young people. The governors are currently collecting data on the diversity of the board, including data on age, gender and ethnicity. They will use that data to inform their recruitment and training needs and ensure there is always a diverse range of perspectives around the table to support robust decision making. Due to our relatively small governing body we do not publish this diversity data online as individual governors could be identified and we have a legal obligation to protect their personal data

Hit enter to search